MNN 7th Scientific Meeting Poster Competition Award Winners

Manitoba Neuroscience Network 7th Scientific Meeting
June 16, 2017

Dear colleagues,

Thank you for your support and participation in the 7th MNN annual meeting held at the Radisson on the 16th of June.

We have received positive reviews of the meeting and by all measures, the event was a success. All talks, including those by the keynote speakers, Drs. Jeff Lichtman and Jitender Sareen, were well received.

Many of you also enjoyed and found value in the special session “Science and Society: collaborating for change”. This was our attempt to connect neuroscientists to the community.

We would like to thank all speakers, session chairs, keynote speakers, poster presenters, volunteers, sponsors and all participants.

The MNN poster session was especially engaging and the judging was tightly competitive. Congratulations to all the poster winners.

Poster winners are listed below.

Nick Shepel poster prizes (students)

1st Place ($400) – Pandian Nagakannan
2nd Place ($200) – Christopher Hart

Thermo Fisher Scientific poster prizes (PDFs/RAs)

1st Place ($200) – Reiko Roppongi
2nd Place ($200) – Shahia Shojaei

Honourable mentions


Arsalan Alizadeh
Shreya Dhume
Abbas Rezaeian Mehrabadi
Chetan Patil
Kevin Solar
Shubhamsingh Tanwar
Albert Yeung


Harish Gangadharappa,
Hardeep Kataria,
Ping Lu
Gurjit Nagra

Award winners will be contacted by MNN in the coming days. We look forward to the 8th MNN Scientific Meeting next year.


Tabrez J. Siddiqui (meeting chair of the 7th MNN Scientific Meeting) Chris Anderson (President of the Manitoba Neuroscience Network)