Yearly Archives: 2010

Congratulations to Dr. Gardiner on his CIHR Team Grant

Dr. Phillip Gardiner and colleagues at the University of Western Ontario were awarded a 5 year grant totaling $2,385,043 (equipment $56,565). Project Title: CIHR Team in Physical Activity, Mobility and Neural Health Principal Investigators: SHOEMAKER, Kevin J; GARDINER, Phillip F; HACHINSKI, Vladimir; HEATH, Matthew; MELLING, Jamie; NOBLE, Earl G; PETRELLA, Robert J; RICE, Charles L; […]

Read More

Congratulations to Dr. Eftekharpour on his CSRS grant

The SCRC congratulates Dr. Eftekhar Eftekharpour on his successful 2010 Cervical Spine Research Society research grant application. Dr. Eftekharpour has been awarded CSRS funding for his project, “Investigation of the neuroprotective effects of thioredoxin for the treatment of spinal cord injury.”

Read More

Congratulations to Drs. McCrea & Nagy on their CIHR grants

The SCRC congratulates Drs. David McCrea and James Nagy on their recent success in the 2010 CIHR operating grants competition. Dr. McCrea will receive a CIHR grant of $755,200 over 5 years for his project, Organization and reflex control of spinal locomotor networks. Dr. Nagy’s project, Structural composition and regulation of neuronal gap junctions in […]

Read More