Yearly Archives: 2009

2009 Merit Award Presented to Dr. Kristine Cowley

The Canadian Paraplegic Association (MB) has awarded Dr. Kristine Cowley the 2009 CPA Merit Award for her “dedication, commitment and tireless efforts in improving the quality of life of persons with disabilities.” Congratulations Kris! See the full story on page 7 of CPA Manitoba’s August 2009 issue of ParaTracks. (See for past issues.) […]

Read More

SCRC Trainees Win Awards at EPOWC ’09 Conference

The Spinal Cord Research Centre extends heartfelt congratulations to four of its trainees whose efforts were recognized at the Exercise Physiologists of Western Canada (EPOWC) conference, held at the University of Manitoba last week. Awards were given out to trainees for their research and communication skills. The following is the list of winners from the […]

Read More