2015 Manitoba Neuroscience Network Poster Competition Award Winners

Manitoba Neuroscience Network
5th Scientific Meeting | June 12th, 2015

On behalf of Drs. Chris Anderson and Soheila Karimi, thank you for your participation in the 5th MNN Scientific Meeting on June 12th. This year we had over 155 participants and 55 posters, which was a record since the establishment of the event in 2010.

The event was a success and we have received numerous positive feedbacks on our program. Our keynote speaker, Dr. Fehlings, was very impressed with the size of our Manitoba Neuroscience Network and the quality of our research.

We would like to thank all speakers, session chairs, keynote speaker, poster presenters and all other participants. The day would not be a success without your support.

MNN poster competition was well-attended and exciting. Our trainees showcased their research in a competitive poster session and judges were impressed with the quality of posters this year.

We congratulate all poster presenters for their hard work. Top 6 posters in student category and top 2 posters in postdoctoral/research associate category are selected. Since it was a tight competition, we also acknowledge several students and postdocs as honorable mention.

Poster winners are listed alphabetically below:

– Alizadeh, Arsalan
– Burg, Maxwell
– Natarajan, Suchitra
– Sinha, Asha
– Vuong, Billy
– Zachariah, Robby

– Chen, Xiaoyu
– Figley, Teresa

Honorable mention:
– Campbell, Kristyn
– Majer, Anna
– Manghera, Mamneet
– Whittaker, Heather

– Djordjevic, Jelena

Award winners will be contacted by MNN in coming days.

View the Full Program online here http://tinyurl.com/MNN2015-Program

We are looking forward to the 6th MNN Scientific Meeting next year.

Soheila Karimi (meeting chair of the 5th MNN Scientific Meeting)
Chris Anderson (President, SFN Winnipeg Chapter)

MNN Organizers
Winnipeg Chapter, Society for Neuroscience
Web: http://www.sbrc.ca/mnn2015 or