Congratulations to Drs. Eftekharpour and Karimi on their 2010 MMSF awards!

The SCRC would like to congratulate Drs. Eftekhar Eftekharpour and Soheila Karimi on their 2010 research awards from the Manitoba Medical Service Foundation (MMSF). They are featured on the cover of the 2010 MMSF Annual Award Recipient Brochure.

Dr. Eftekharpour received funding for his project, “A novel intracellular drug delivery approach to enhance neuroprotection after spinal cord injury.”

Dr. Karimi received funding for her project, “Understanding the role of neuroinflammation on the therapeutic potential of endogenous neural stem cells after spinal cord injury.”